My Experience with Windows Movie Maker

     It was a joy to make a video using windows movie makers. I chose to use both text narration and voice narration throughout the movie I created. This method brought out the emotions of my main character’s experience in this video. I like that the movie maker software is so easy to use. I had Windows Live Movie Maker, so it was a little different from Window Movie Maker. There are few issues that I feel I need to work on. The transitions between music and narrations in my movie I feel caused me the most problems. I feel that practice will be the key to resolving the transition issue. I absolutely loved my first movie, and I will take my new movie making skills into my classroom. I want my students to feel a sense of accomplishment that goes far beyond a paper and pencil test.

My Movie:

Jude’s Story

5 responses to “My Experience with Windows Movie Maker

  1. Christy,

    This is such a well produced video that the thought of it being a class project never enters your mind! It definitely meets all the criteria.

    Now, with those formalities out of the way, this is also a truly very inspirational and touching story. Jude seems so amazing! It is sad to think of his struggle and current learning disability. However, from your video it appears he has a strong spirit and a drive to be a winner. Just always keep in mind, sometimes it is the early struggles that build the strongest and most influential people. Albert Einstein is a perfect example.

    Best of luck to Jude and you on this adventure!

    Larry

    • Thanks Larry. This is truly a labor of love. Awareness is the key to change for our struggling students. The mind is a unique organ, and I believe there are so many ways to reach these children that have yet to be discovered! Jude is making me a better teacher. Jude has an adventure ahead, and I am glad to be apart of it!

  2. Christy
    I really loved your movie!! I cried through the whole thing. I work with struggling students and am always surprised at the parents who do nothing outside of sending them to school to help. You are truly an inspiration to me. Jude can’t fail with all your love and devotion.
    Donna

  3. This is such a wonderful movie. I cried when I watched it. Not because it is sad, but because it is such a story of courage. Jude is going to change the way educators look at this method of instruction. I wish him all the best on his learning journey next year.

Leave a comment