Who is Christy Rouse?

I am the only female in this picture. I am outnumbered!

     Hi, I am a student at the University of Southern Mississippi pursuing a career in Elementary and Special Education. I am currently a Junior, and plan to graduate in the fall of 2012. I have worked in the George County School System for two years as a special education inclusion teacher assistant.

    I am thirty something, and I have been married for the last 19 years to the love of my life, Dayton.  He is also in college and working full-time as well, so life has been interesting in the last year. We have three wonderful boys. Luke is a Junior in high school and my oldest. Mark is a seventh grader and the middle child. Jude is in first grade and is my youngest. They keep me very busy, and they fill my days with joy. I look forward to learning more about technology to use in their lives as well as in my future classroom. I am also looking forward to getting to know my classmates as well.

3 responses to “Who is Christy Rouse?

  1. Hello Christy!

    I see you seem to have gotten the knack of the blogfolios already! I have subscribed to your blog also. Since I am not an education major, I am sure this will not be the last time I visit your page for insights.

    Great start!

    Larry

  2. Wow! What a great picture. You certainly look very rested and relaxed. I love the picture, and you did a great job on your blog. Can’t wait to work with you again this semester!! Good Luck ( :

Leave a comment